Supplies: Drooling Over These

You know how you are not allowed to bring any metal items up onto a plane? That would mean that I would not be able to bring up my faithful Tulip 1.75mm steel crochet hook up onto the two long haul flights I will be embarking on. Imagine an average of 14 hours not having anything to do. I don’t know about you, but to me, that would spell a very boring time with a capital B.

My solution came while I was shopping around in Daiso. Bamboo crochet hooks!

A few clicks on Etsy.com also led me to some beautiful bamboo crochet hooks. (Seriously, Etsy is just so wonderful.) And now, I am drooling over these.

12 Sizes Bamboo Crochet Hook Set from yellowcrafts
12 Sizes Bamboo Crochet Hook Set from dachuksb7196

Plastic crochet hooks also look good.

4 Sizes Plastic Crochet Hooks from SandysSupplyCenter

Now the problem with getting any of these sets is that some of the hooks would be neglected since amigurumi uses mostly crochet hooks of smaller sizes. Dilemma, dilemma.

But meanwhile, I will just long after these beautiful crochet hooks. It would be fun to use a bamboo or a plastic crochet hook!

Till the next project. xoxo

2 thoughts on “Supplies: Drooling Over These

  1. Liebe Ada – was ist denn hier los? Bist du einer ganz heißen Storry auf der Spur und für dein joiianlrstusches Blogg bleibt keine Zeit mehr?Ich komme gerne zu dir – doch … – ich würde es begrüßen hier wieder einmal etwas neues zu lesen.Alice

Leave a Reply

