Completed: Felted Penny The Panda

For the past two days, I have been working fast to complete this little panda for my dearest sister (who has been nagging me on the “whereabouts” of her panda). Thank goodness that this pattern is relatively easy albeit there being a yarn colour change at the bottom of the panda’s body. I used to be able to manage yarn colour changes but having a (short-term) memory like Dory in Nemo, I forgot how to do it properly.

Of course after a consultation with my best friend, Google.com, the problem was solved!

If you look carefully though, the panda’s eyes are not aligned properly. My sewing skills are not much to speak of but I hope with practice, this will change?

Below are more photos of the panda.

By the way, I know that it is supposed to be bad if a mirror breaks but does the same rule apply to needles? Because I broke my embroidery needle while sewing the panda up. =(


Needle, I am so sorry that I pulled too hard. If the mirror theory does apply to you, please do not befall me with whatever bad things you have in mind. I promise I will bury you well.

Credits: Thanks to the Lion Brand Yarn for this cute and easy pattern.

Till the next project. xoxo

Leave a Reply

