Supplies: New Yarn

My mom brought me to this somewhat run-down complex near my housing area and guess what? There was this shop selling yarn for a cheaper price than the shop that I usually frequent.

The only drawback though was they do not have the brand that I usually use for making amigurumi (which is Minlon, by the way). But hey, I do not mind trying out new yarn so I bought two balls of yarn. Turquoise and pastel purple.

(The blue one IS turquoise. Somehow my camera tends to pick out blue so it appears darker in photos.)

Apparently, the shop owner says that the Nona brand will produce more refined projects than Minlon. (Sometimes, when I pull too hard, the yarn becomes fluffy.)  We will have to wait until I try a project with this yarn before I can comment on this.

Now, the main problem is, what should I make with the new yarn?

Till the next project. xoxo

Leave a Reply

