Completed: Spring Bunny

It is not spring anywhere in the world but what’s to stop me from making a spring bunny?

Nothing! So I did one.

From the moment I saw this pattern, I practically fell in love with it. The bunny was just so cute that I had to make it.

As cute as this bunny is, it was also a sweetie to make. I didn’t encounter much of a problem making it. Not that I do not love challenges, but about time I tried a new pattern without spending too long time on a single body part or teeny detail.

This is also the first time I used safety eyes in my amigurumi. It was kind of tricky to stick the eyes in as my stitches are quite small. I feel so happy that I managed to do it.

Only dissatisfaction is that I had put the safety eyes too far apart.

Other than that, I am proud of the ears, the nose and the cute bunny tail.

Bunny, can I call you Happy?

More photos after the jump!

Credits: Thanks to Stephanie from All About Ami for the cutie-pie spring bunny pattern.

Till the next project. xoxo

2 thoughts on “Completed: Spring Bunny

  1. Wow, your Spring Bunny turned out great! I’m happy to hear that it was a breeze to make 🙂 The fabric you used is very pretty, and congrats on beginning to use safety eyes! I really liked them as soon as I started using them too (although I agree it took a while to figure out where to place them and to wiggle them into the tight stitches). Thanks so much for sharing and sending your link to me! Keep going with your awesome crocheting 🙂

    • Hi Stephanie. Thank you SO MUCH for saying that the spring bunny I made turned out great! It is such an honour to hear that from you especially when you are the one who “created” the spring bunny. And I bought the fabric especially for this project. 😀 Thanks for taking the time to visit the blog. And yes, I’ll definitely continue crocheting. Hope to try another one of your patterns. 😀

Leave a Reply

