Completed: Brain Slug

I had awesome fun crocheting this.

Initially, I had some reservations since the ruffly part kind of intimidated me. Plus, I have absolutely no idea how to crochet a triple crochet. And don’t even tell me about the downside of the brain slug.

Yup, I had my reservations. But then, no harm learning right?

And I’m glad I tried this because this sense of satisfaction is just so fulfilling.

If you are curious, the white part of the eye is a piece of white felt and my sister drew in the black part using a marker pen since I don’t have black felt.

More in progress photos after the jump.

Credits: Thanks to Alicia from Hook and Needles for the brain slug pattern.

Till the next project. xoxo

Leave a Reply

