Supplies: Embroidery Thread & Safety Eyes

Check out my latest purchase.

I bought these embroidery thread since my black ones were finishing. These thread are really good for sewing on “eyes” on amigurumis that do not require safety eyes. I just adore how soft and fine these embroidery thread are.

While on the topic of amigurumi eyes, my kind grand-aunt who lives in Singapore has bought some safety eyes for me. My mom was lamenting how we could not find safety eyes over here so my grand-aunt said that she will help look around to see if it can be found in any stores in Singapore. And turns out she found them.


9mm brown eyes

She bought several packets for me, some 9mm and 12mm safety eyes.

With these eyes, it looks like I will be able to make amigurumis of bigger sizes. Anyone has any suggestions?

Till the next project. xoxo

Leave a comment