Completed: Macarons

These macarons were made some time ago when I actually had time to spare. I had forgotten about them until I was browsing through my amigurumi photo folder and thank goodness, I remembered now. Otherwise I couldn’t have shared about the macarons over here.

The pattern was relatively easy and the macarons were fast to whip up. However, I wished I could have done the stitching up in a neater manner as the middle part of the macaron is jutting out. Anyhow, they still work for me especially when my friends could guess that these were macarons. (Only my cousin brother thought they were burger biscuits! =.=)

Another photo of the macaron below. No in progress photos for this since I was too impatient to actually stop to take photos. I wanted to finish up quickly so I could see how the end product would look like.

Now if only those real, edible macarons would be this easy to whip up.

Credits: Much thanks to Alicia Kachmar for the macaron pattern.

Till the next project. xoxo

Leave a Reply

