Supplies: Yarn From Vietnam

My mom visited Vietnam a few months back and she bought me some yarn from Vietnam.

Sorry for the quality of the second photo. The camera flash had a grudge against me.

The yarn were thicker than the regular Minlon yarn that I usually use so this translates to bigger amigurumi. As I might or might not have mentioned in my previous posts, I would love to make a plush sized amigurumi. If only time was on my side.

According to my mom, people in Vietnam make amigurumi too. She bought me two little ones to “prove” her point.

Cute aren’t they? I just think it’s a good idea to use felt as the pig’s ears. It’s really fun to see how people utilise their craft supplies differently.

Stay tuned for more posts.

Till the next project. xoxo

Leave a Reply

