Supplies: Just About Everything

Of late, I haven’t been a very good blogger but I’m hoping to improve that. Oh well. Anyway this post will be about the various supplies which I have gotten the last few months. I didn’t have time to update the blog as and when I had gotten the items so I thought I would just gather the supplies for a photo-shoot post everything in one post. Which explains the post title.

This is going to be a photo heavy post.

Supplies Shopping @Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Eiffel Tower and lock charms! I still have no idea what I could do with them since I don’t really wear bracelets. Perhaps the charms could be strung to make little bracelets for my amigurumis. Wouldn’t that be adorable?

A giant packet of jump rings a.k.a. my stitch markers. My existing supply was running out so I just got this packet when I saw it. It’s quite hard to find jump rings around here. This packet is going to last me for quite a while.

I could not resist getting these destash yarn from Macy’s especially the brown shiny ones. Somehow, I am always drawn to bear-coloured yarns.

Clear 6mm Safety Eyes from SA Planet

SA Planet had a crazy sale for safety eyes on their online store so I decided to take up the opportunity of getting these clear 6mm safety eyes from them. If you’re looking for safety eyes, you should consider getting them from SA Planet. This is the second time I had purchased from them and I can say that I am a satisfied customer. 😀

Supplies from Daiso

Does it sound surprising to you that a RM5.00 shop sells craft supplies? I think one of the reasons that Daiso is so popular is because of its wide range of products. I found this 3.0mm bamboo crochet hook at Daiso and I knew I had to get it.

I also got these clear Zip-lock plastic bags from Daiso because I knew they would make good storage “places” for my in-progress crocheting projects. When I am in the middle of crocheting something, the parts would be strewn all over my work table and would sometimes go into temporary hiding (ie under my books, craft supplies and whatevernot that happens to be on my table). These Zip-lock bags would be great in storing uncompleted parts of my crochet projects.

Supplies Surprise! Bazaar 5

I always love going for Supplies Surprise! Bazaar since there is no knowing what new stuff I might discover there. Albeit the venue being small, it’s a splendid place for any crafter to visit. I got these wonderful fabric which were sold in a bundle of 10 pieces. This was a good buy for me as I don’t need such big pieces of fabric for amigurumi.

I also got some gigantic buttons for when I finally make a handphone cozy. This isn’t call hoarding, it’s just called being prepared.

Yarn from Aunt

An aunt who used to crochet decided to give me her yarn when she saw me crocheting while visiting my house the other day. I was so happy to receive her gift because included in her stash are some variegated yarn! She also gave me some cotton yarn.

And that wraps up my just about everything supplies post. Guess I should stay off buying supplies for a while until I utilise some of my existing ones.

Till the next project. xoxo

Leave a Reply

