Completed: April Tissue Case

If you have been following my blog, you would have read that I had gotten some cotton yarn from my aunt who used to crochet. You might call me a silly-billy for saying this but I really did not know what I could do with the cotton yarn since I crochet mostly amigurumi.

So when the test thread for the gorgeous April Tissue Case hit the Free Pattern Testers group on Ravelry, I knew I had found my use for the cotton yarn. I signed up to test and making the tissue case was a really rewarding experience.

My first April Tissue Case ended up looking like a lipstick case instead because I had used my 1.75mm hook instead of the bigger sized one as required in the pattern.

However, after some adjustments here and there, I managed to crochet a case that could fit a tissue packet.

I am extremely happy with the tissue case especially since it is one of my “rare” non-amigurumi projects. It is a different sort of euphoria to be able to crochet something that is usable in daily life.

This is the back part of the tissue case.

I really adore the details on the tissue case. The shell stitches are awesome!

Now, I’m tempted to get more cotton yarn. Dang! I can see all my money flying away.

Credits: Thanks to Ornella for the opportunity to test the April Tissue Case pattern. If you would like to crochet your own April Tissue Case, the pattern is available for purchase here.

Till the next project. xoxo

3 thoughts on “Completed: April Tissue Case

Leave a Reply

