Blog Stuff: Updates (+ An Exciting Progress)

When I posted my hiatus notice more than a year ago, I did not mean to stop posting entirely. But things happened and life got in the way which eventually led to a real hiatus on this blog.  While the blog went through a hiatus period, my crochet adventures continued. Over the past year, I picked up a lot of new skills and managed to widen my crocheting repertoire to many different kinds of amigurumi and other forms of crochet like hats, a mini sock and even a pen holder!

Although I did not manage to share my progress on this blog, I found another platform to share my works. I started sharing my FOs on Instagram and to date, I have 50 posts and 96 followers. If you have an Instagram account and would like to follow my crochet journey, my username is “theamiproject”.

More recently, I reached an exciting milestone in my crochet journey. I collaborated with the talented Jessica Low from Jessica Doodles (www.facebook.com/jessicadoodles) to come up with an entry for the “Animals At Work” Design Contest hosted by Amigurumipatterns.net. We are very proud to present to you, Lady The Party Planner Llama.

11061802114_af65cdc464_o
Voting has begun and it would really mean the world to me if you could cast a vote for my entry at http://www.amigurumipatterns.net/designcontest/vote. Voting is really simple. Just click on the “heart” button on 5 of your favourite entries (including mine!) and enter your name and e-mail address to submit your vote.

I will be posting more on the back story of how the Llama came to life so stay tuned.

Till the next project. xoxo

Leave a Reply

