Completed: Crochet Mesh Bag

Hello. I am back to post about my latest FO, the crochet mesh bag. You didn’t think that I had disappeared, I hope?

I got inspired to crochet a mesh bag when I saw the beautiful one crocheted by the talented Stephanie from All About Ami. She had taken the pattern from Haley Waxberg, made some modifications to it and had come up with a beautiful crochet mesh bag.

The crochet mesh bag is really a departure from my usual amigurumi projects so I was quite nervous on how the end product would turn out. I guess I had been worrying for nothing because the final product looked amazing (at least, in my eyes).

I love the fact that I could make my own bag and I have been using the crochet mesh bag as much as I can. The bag is such a stylish way to reduce plastic usage.

Now.. you’re curious as to how it looks like, right? Here it is.

IMG_9526

IMG_9528

IMG_9533

 

Isn’t it gorgeous? In case you’re wondering, the person in the photos is not me, but my sister. I like to think that I’m the type who is better behind the lens rather than in front of it. Now sis, don’t say I didn’t give you your one minute of fame on my blog.

On a separate hand, here are some updates on what has been going on that you might be interested in.

– As I have quite a heavy study load this semester (it ends in June), crochet has been placed on the back burner for the time being. Therefore, it would take me longer to finish up amigurumi projects and I’m guessing that because of this, my blog and Instagram would be less active than I want them to be.

– I have not forgotten about the pattern for Lady The Party Planner Llama. Rest assured that I’m working on it (despite the progress being quite slow) and you all will definitely be the first to know when I release the pattern.

That’s all from me for now.

Till the next project. xoxo

Leave a Reply

